Breaking

Friday, August 19, 2016

How to Delete the Config on a Belkin Router

When you set up a router to handle traffic on your business network, you can custom-configure a variety of security and connection settings. If something goes wrong, though, and an unknown custom setting prevents your router from functioning correctly, resetting the device to its factory defaults will wipe out the configuration. You can reset a Belkin router even if you don't know the username and password for its administrative interface.

How to Delete the Config on a Belkin Router

Step 1 :-

Locate the Reset button on the back or side of the Belkin router. The button is typically recessed in a small pinhole.

Step 2 :-

Insert a straightened paper clip into the hole and use it to hold the Reset button down for at least 10 seconds.

Related Reading : How to Reset a Belkin Wireless G

Step 3 :-

Release the button to reset the Belkin router and delete its custom configuration.

Step 4 :-

Wait until the router reboots -- usually less than a minute -- before attempting to configure it again.
You May Like More :-
  1. How to Reset a Belkin Wireless G Free

  2. How to Unlock Your Linkys Router Free

  3. How to Unlock Huawei E5186 4G Cat6 Router

  4. Unlock DU Telecom (UAE – Service Provider) HUAWEI E372u-8 USB Modem Free Instructions

  5. How to Unlock HUAWEI E5220 PA+ Mobile WiFi Hotspot

  6. Unlock Huawei Softwbank C01HW E5832 Pocket WiFi router, Free Instructions

  7. How to unlock huawei usb modem (E-1550)(100% working)

  8. How to Hard Reset/ Factory Reset Gionee S5.1 Pro

  9. How to Hard Reset/ Factory Reset Wiko Rainbow Jam

  10. How to Hard Reset/ Factory Reset Acer Iconia Tab A3-A20

No comments:

Post a Comment